Self-Exclusion

If you want to take a break from gaming and betting you can use our self-exclusion service within 'My account'. This will prevent you from logging in to your account for a set period of time. Your self-exclusion from Unibet will also apply to our other brands, so you’ll be temporarily excluded from any account you hold with Maria and Bingo.com.

You’ll need to choose how long you want to be self-excluded for. You can take a short-term break for 24 hours, 1 week, 1 month or 6 weeks – after this period of time your account will automatically reactivate. Longer self-exclusion is also available, 6 months, 1,2,3 or 5 years, and after this period of time you’ll have to contact us to reactivate your account. If you would like to self-exclude indefinitely, please contact us.

To confirm your self-exclusion, please read and accept the Terms and Conditions and then click ‘Confirm’. You’ll get a confirmation email with details of your self-exclusion, but we won’t be able to notify you when the time period comes to an end.

To reactivate your Unibet account after your self-exclusion period has ended you will need to contact us. Please note, there will be a 24hr 'cooling off' period post reactivation before your account will be fully accessible again.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

If I change my mind, can I terminate my self-exclusion before the time is up?

Unfortunately once you have chosen to self-exclude it is irreversible for the time that you specified.

While I am self-excluded, can I open and use another account?

Unfortunately you are only allowed to have one Unibet account at any time.

What happens to the money in my account during the self-exclusion?

Your funds remain in your account throughout the self-exclusion period.
If the account balance exceeds £15 you can contact us to request a manual withdrawal.

What happens to my pending bets during the self-exclusion?

Your bets still stand and any winnings will be added to your account as usual. If this takes your account balance to above £15 you can contact us to withdraw the money.

I registered for a tournament, but I am now self-excluded. Can I still play in it?

No, you won’t be able to log in to your account once you have chosen to self-exclude.